Thursday, June 14, 2012

Daytime Emmy Presenters: Kristian Alfonso, Barbara Walters Among First Confirmed

HLN will exclusively air the Daytime Entertainment Emmy® Awards, on Saturday, June 23, 2012 at 8 p.m. ET recognizing outstanding achievement in all fields of daytime television production and are presented to individuals and programs broadcast from 2:00 a.m. – 6 p.m. Barbara Walters will present this year’s Lifetime Achievement Award to Bill Geddie, Executive Producer of THE VIEW.

Kristian Alfonso, Anderson Cooper, Jack Hanna, Rachael Ray, Caroll Spinney, Barbara Walters and the cast of talk show THE DOCTORS are confirmed to present.

Expected to attend:
GENERAL HOSPITAL: Maurice Benard, Sean Blakemore, Bradford Anderson, FInola Hughes and Anthony Geary

ALL MY CHILDREN (now YOUNG AND THE RESTLESS): Melissa Claire Egan and Darnell Williams

DAYS OF OUR LIVES: Matthew Ashford, Molly Burnett, Crystal Chappell, Shelley Hennig and Peter Reckell

THE BOLD AND THE BEAUTIFUL: John McCook, Heather Tom and Jacqueline MacInnes Wood

ONE LIFE TO LIVE's Erika Slezak and Robert S. Woods

THE YOUNG AND THE RESTLESS: Elizabeth Hendrickson and Christel Khalil

Others include Food Network’s Bobby Flay and Giada De Laurentiis; Ben Bailey of CASH CAB; JEOPARDY's Alex Trebek; Leslie Carrara -Rudolph from SESAME STREET; THE TALK's Sharon Osbourne, Aisha Tyler and Sara Gilbert; Wayne Brady, LET'S MAKE A DEAL; and Oscar the Grouch, with many more to be announced shortly.

- WINNERS: 39th Annual Daytime Emmy Awards
- FIRST THOUGHTS: 39th Annual Daytime Emmy Awards
- Anthony Geary Wins Record 7th Daytime Emmy Award: We Were Almost Canceled In Favor Of A Surefire Ratings Bonanza, CELEBRITY BOOB JOBS GONE WRONG
- PHOTOS: 39th Annual Daytime Emmy Awards

No comments:

Post a Comment