Tuesday, January 31, 2012

Register Now For The 3rd Annual Indie Soap Awards

The list of celebrity presenters for the 3rd Annual Indie Soap Awards continues to grow, and with it the "buzz" about the big event!  In addition to the stars who have accepted our invitation to present (see below), We Love Soaps TV would also like to thank the many other popular daytime TV celebs who have accepted our invitation to spend the evening with us honoring the very best in serialized, independent web series.

With just over a week remaining before the ceremony, at New World Stages in New York City on February 21, we are opening up a limited number of seats to the public for anyone who may want to attend and support their favorite web series.

Event Details

What: We Love Soaps presents - in conjunction with The SFN - The 3rd Annual Indie Soap Awards

When: February 21, 2012

7-8 p.m. Arrival/Red Carpet and Networking (open wine/beer bar)
8-10 p.m. Ceremony (winners revealed)
10-11 p.m. Winner's Circle and Networking (open wine/beer bar)

Where: New World Stages
340 West 50th Street
New York, NY 10019

Celebrity Participants
Michael O'Leary, Emmy winning star of Guiding Light; Indie Soap nominated actor from Steamboat
Sebastian La Cause of Broadway's Rocky Horror Show and Chicago; creator and nominated actor from Hustling 
Colleen Zenk,  Emmy-nominated star of As the World Turns; now appearing in Marrying George Clooney 
Patrika Darbo of TV's Step by Step and Growing Pains, longtime star of Days of our Lives; nominated actress from Miss Behave
Yvonne Perry, longtime star of As The World Turns; actress from Empire
Orlagh Cassidy, star of Guiding Light and Another World; nominated actress from Empire
Jillian Clare, featured on Days of our Lives; nominated actress from Miss Behave
Robert Valin, celebrity Announcer from Nick At Nite and dozens of advertisements on TV/radio
Stacy McQueen of General Hospital; nominated actress from Pretty
Julie Ann Emery of TV's Damages, ER and Commander in Chief; nominated actress and producer from Then We Got Help!
John Colella of TV's The Untouchables and 2012 documentary film The Chicago 8; nominated actor from VAMPIRE MOB
Alexis Zibolis of The Young and the Restless and the upcoming feature film American Trash; nominated actor from Devanity
Kristos Andrews, X-Games Champion with multiple Guiness Book of World Records entries and star of 2012 film The Southside; nominated actor from The Bay
Karri Bowman of TV's Grounded for Life; nominated actress from Bandwagon
Dee Freeman of TV's The Hughleys; nominated actress from Pretty
Kevin Earley of Broadway's Tale of Two Cities and Thoroughly Modern Millie; actor from Then We Got Help!
Sid Garza-Hillman, head of Innerstate Records recording artists The Sid Hillman Quartet; nominated actor from Sundays
Michael Myracle of action films Violent Zone and Delta Force 2; nominated actress from California Heaven
Catherine Frels of The Academy of Classical Acting at George Washington University; nominated actress from Thurston
Anthony Anderson, nominated actor and ISA winner from Anacostia
Rachael Hip-Flores of the new series Good People in Love; nominated actress and ISA winner from Anyone But Me
Rick Dalton, nominated actor from Ragged Isle
Michael Taylor Gray, nominated actor from Pretty
Jason Leaver, nominated creator of Out With Dad
Forrest Naylor, nominated creator of Sundays
Jodi Britton, nominated actress from Sundays
Michael Caruso, nominated actor from Devanity
Marion Akpan, nominated actress from Anacostia
Kali Cook, actress from California Heaven
Jacqueline Bradley, actress from California Heaven
• Todd Fisher of The SFN, co-presenter of the 3rd Annual Indie Soap Awards

Other Celebrities Expected to Attend
• Julia Barr, longtime star and Emmy-winner from All My Children; producer/star of Written Off and The Vindicated
• Anna Holbrook, Emmy-winner, nominated actress from Far From The Bay
• David Forsyth, longtime Emmy-nominated star of Another World
• Brad Bell, producer and nominated actor from Husbands 
• Tom Gregory, Huffington Post blogger; nominated actor from Gregory Way TV 
• Andrew Espinoza Long, nominated actor from Gregory Way TV 
• Tamieka Davis, nominated actress from Anacostia 
• Matt Palazzolo, nominated actor from Bloomers 

Register: $69.99. Click the "Add to Cart" button below. You will be prompted for the number of people in your party and method of payment.

Media Inquiries & Press RSVP: Contact Kevin Mulcahy Jr. at [email protected].

Note: We are not live streaming the event, but we will be recording it for a special broadcast later (stay tuned for those details).  The only way to find who won an Indie Soap Award in real time is to attend the celebration in person.

Click here to review the nominees and here to vote for the Fan's Choice Indie Soap of the Year Award (voting until Feb. 13).

No comments:

Post a Comment