FOX Launches "Next 'Empire' Artist" Contest: One Winner Will Appear in Season 2

Empire is bringing fans the ultimate music experience this summer as it launches the “FOX’s Next Empire Artist” nationwide bus tour, which kicks off Thursday, July 16 in Los Angeles. The gold Empire bus, outfitted with a one-of-a-kind recording studio, will travel to 15 cities across the country, giving fans the opportunity to record their versions of Empire's biggest hits. In addition, fans recording songs will also have the opportunity to record an a capella version to submit in the “FOX’s Next Empire Artist” contest, in which one lucky winner will appear as an Empire artist during Season Two.

In addition to recording Empire music on the bus, from “No Apologies” to “Drip Drop,” fans will have the chance to be part of a special photo experience, as they stand in for “Lucious Lyon,” and, of course, they will be treated to “Cookie’s” fresh-baked cookies!

The “FOX’s Next Empire Artist” bus will travel to Los Angeles, CA; San Francisco, CA; Seattle, WA; Chicago, IL; Detroit, MI; St. Louis, MO; Dallas, TX; New Orleans, LA; Nashville, TN; Atlanta, GA; Charlotte, NC; Philadelphia, PA; Washington, DC; New York, NY; and Boston, MA. Specific locations in each city to be announced.

“FOX’S NEXT EMPIRE ARTIST” TOUR STOPS:
LOS ANGELES Thursday, July 16-Friday, July 17, 2015
SAN FRANCISCO Sunday, July 19-Monday, July 20, 2015
SEATTLE Saturday, July 25-Sunday, July 26, 2015
CHICAGO Saturday, Aug. 1-Sunday, Aug. 2, 2015
DETROIT Tuesday, Aug. 4-Wednesday, Aug. 5, 2015
ST. LOUIS Tuesday, Aug. 11-Wednesday, Aug. 12, 2015
DALLAS Friday, Aug. 14-Saturday, Aug. 15, 2015
NEW ORLEANS Tuesday, Aug. 18-Wednesday, Aug. 19, 2015
NASHVILLE Friday, Aug. 21-Saturday, Aug. 22, 2015
ATLANTA Wednesday, Aug. 26-Thursday, Aug. 27, 2015
CHARLOTTE Monday, Aug. 31- Tuesday, Sept. 1, 2015
PHILADELPHIA Saturday, Sept. 5-Sunday, Sept. 6, 2015
WASHINGTON, D.C. Monday, Sept. 7-Tuesday, Sept. 8, 2015
NEW YORK Saturday, Sept. 12-Sunday, Sept. 13, 2015
BOSTON Tuesday, Sept. 15-Wednesday, Sept. 16, 2015

Having taken TV audiences by storm in its record-setting first season, Empire returns for its second season Wednesday, September 23 at 9 p.m. ET/PT, as the No. 1 series on broadcast television. A drama about a family dynasty, set within the world of music, glamour, danger and power, Empire shattered ratings records every week in its debut season; spawned hit records “Drip Drop” and “You’re So Beautiful”; and made Cookie Lyon a household name.

NO PURCHASE NECESSARY TO ENTER OR WIN. Submission Period begins 7/16/15 & ends 9/23/15 at 11:59:59 p.m. ET. Open only to legal residents of the 50 United States/DC who are at least 18 yrs of age & who comply with the Official Rules. See Official Rules at fox.com for full eligibility requirements, prize description & complete entry details. Void where prohibited. Sponsor: Fox Broadcasting Company.

No comments:

Post a Comment