Sunday, January 3, 2016

Final Season 'Downton Abbey' Premieres Tonight on PBS

The cast of Downton Abbey.
Emmy and Golden Globe award-winning hit drama Downton Abbey returns for a sixth and final season on PBS starting tonight at 9 p.m. ET/PT.

Making their bittersweet farewell are members of the beloved cast, including Maggie Smith, Hugh Bonneville, Michelle Dockery, Elizabeth McGovern, Jim Carter, Joanne Froggatt, Penelope Wilton, Phyllis Logan, Laura Carmichael, Brendan Coyle, Lesley Nicol, Sophie McShera, Robert James-Collier, Allen Leech, Kevin Doyle, Samantha Bond, David Robb, Raquel Cassidy and Michael Fox.

Below is a preview of this season's episodes.

"Episode 1" premieres January 3, 2016
Extortion and downsizing threaten Downton Abbey. Change is afoot at the hospital. Mrs. Hughes poses a delicate question. Daisy speaks her mind, and Anna and Bates wait for the word.

"Episode 2" premieres January 10, 2016
Wedding plans hit a snag. Pigs lead to trouble for Edith and Marigold. Thomas gets a hint. Anna has a secret appointment. Violet and Isobel lock horns over health care.

"Episode 3" premieres January 17, 2016
A wedding dress drama takes a disastrous turn. The breakfast battle is settled. A handsome volunteer helps Edith meet a deadline. The hospital debate gets nasty.

"Episode 4" premieres January 24, 2016
Miss Baxter faces a dilemma. Anna and Mary rush to London. Daisy continues to press her case. A former maid comes to lunch. Car talk is in the air.

"Episode 5" premieres January 31, 2016
Thomas makes Andy a generous offer. Spratt rescues Denker. A powerful politician comes to dinner. Robert upsets the family. Mary gets suspicious.

"Episode 6" premieres February 7, 2016
The hospital war reaches a climax. Violet goes on the warpath. Daisy tries to foil a romance. Prospects are looking up for Mary and Edith. Thomas feels trapped.

"Episode 7" premieres February 14, 2016
A car race gives Mary flashbacks. Mrs. Patmore opens for business. Mrs. Hughes tricks Carson. Things get serious for Edith. Robert gets a surprise gift.

"Episode 8" premieres February 21, 2016
Two romances get complicated. Molesley and Spratt try out new jobs. Thomas takes a fateful step. Mrs. Patmore provokes a scandal. Isobel puts her foot down.

"Episode 9" premieres March 6, 2016
Series finale.

No comments:

Post a Comment