Sunday, May 5, 2013

Alison Sweeney Receives Genii Award

On Tuesday, April 23 the Alliance for Women in Media Southern California held its 56th Annual Genii Awards Gala, saluting the outstanding achievements of women in media and entertainment in Southern California. Mark Steines hosted the event.

Below are the 2013 Genii Award Honorees:

Inspiration Award
Alison Sweeney

Lifetime Achievement Award
Cloris Leachman

Excellence in Television
Nancy O'Dell

Excellence in New Media
Felicity Huffman

Excellence in Management
Adriana Ibañez

Excellence in Media Communications
Cindy Marshall

Excellence in Advertising
Marti Grimsley

Excellence in Radio
Renee Montagne

Past Genii award winners include Betty White, Florence Henderson, Ellen Degeneres, Camryn Manheim, Heather Locklear, Jamie Lee Curtis, Candice Bergen, Lucille Ball, Carole Black, Anne Sweeney, Whoopi Goldberg, Dr. Laura Schlessinger, and many others.

No comments:

Post a Comment