Thursday, November 8, 2012

GOSSIP GIRL To Feature Frank Ocean Music Next Week

Currently in its sixth and final season, the stylish drama GOSSIP GIRL — which has long featured an eclectic array of contemporary music — will use five songs from Island Def Jam’s artist Frank Ocean in next week’s episode.

This marks the first time that a GOSSIP GIRL episode will feature the music of one artist exclusively, and it also marks the first time that Ocean’s music will be heard in a television series.

The episode, “Monstrous Ball,” which airs Monday, November 12 at 9 p.m. ET/PT on The CW, will include interludes of the tracks “Thinkin Bout You,” “Lost,” “Super Rich Kids,” “Pyramids” and “Sweet Life” from Ocean’s recent critically acclaimed album, Channel Orange.

Other artists that have been featured in Gossip Girl include No Doubt, Lady Gaga, Robyn, St. Vincent, The Airborne Toxic Event, Sonic Youth and many more.

No comments:

Post a Comment