Monday, June 13, 2011

Additional Daytime Emmy Presenters Revealed

Daytime Emmy® Award nominees Christian LeBlanc (THE YOUNG AND THE RESTLESS) and Sherri Shepherd (THE VIEW), along with Susan Lucci (ALL MY CHILDREN), Marlee Matlin, Kimberly McCullough (GENERAL HOSPITAL), Jillian Michaels (THE BIGGEST LOSER), Heather Tom (THE BOLD AND THE BEAUTIFUL) and Arianne Zucker (DAYS OF OUR LIVES) are among the second group of presenters announced for THE 38TH ANNUAL DAYTIME EMMY® AWARDS. The telecast, hosted by Wayne Brady, will broadcast live from the Las Vegas Hilton, Sunday, June 19 (8:00-10:00 p.m., live ET/delayed PT) on the CBS Television Network.

This year's Daytime Emmy Awards will also feature musical acts by legendary artists Gladys Knight and Marie Osmond, as well as magical performances by Viva ELVIS by Cirque du Soleil, Jabbawockeez and The Blue Man Group.

Additional newly announced presenters include: Debbi Morgan (ALL MY CHILDREN); Brandon Beemer, Kim Matula and Ronn Moss (THE BOLD AND THE BEAUTIFUL); Nadia Bjorlin (DAYS OF OUR LIVES); Kelly Monaco and Jason Thompson (GENERAL HOSPITAL); Christel Khalil and Tracey Bregman (THE YOUNG AND THE RESTLESS); Chris Massey (ZOEY 101); Kyle Massey (CORY IN THE HOUSE); Dr. Travis Stork, Dr. Andrew Ordon, Dr. Jim Sears and Dr. Lisa Masterson (THE DOCTORS); and Ben Bailey (CASH CAB).

Associated Television International (ATI) will produce the show with ATI President and Emmy Award-winning producer David McKenzie as executive producer, along with Al Schwartz and Jim Romanovich. Chris Donovan will direct and Ken Shapiro is the writer.

The Daytime Emmy Awards recognize outstanding achievement in all fields of daytime television production. THE 38TH ANNUAL DAYTIME EMMY AWARDS is a presentation of NATAS in cooperation with the Academy of Television Arts & Sciences.

- First Daytime Emmy Presenters Announced


  1. i see anyone from ATWT & OLTL are not even presenters, it's a shame that they won't even have them presenting, it's like you're cancelled we don't know who you are.

  2. Anytime I get a chance to watch the my soap actors honor one another is great. I'm glad more are given this chance.

  3. After this year I will no longer watch the Daytime Emmy's..why..because ALL MY CHILDREN..will NOT be there after Sept!! I am so devastated at the demise...I am also boycotting ABC..Hope ALL of you who are involved with any soap ..are smart enough to be looking for other employment...think of the domino effect this is going to cause...pretty soon there will be NO soaps! no soap magazines! no soap charity events!!!!!!! on and on...Wish somebody would realize we NEED to keep our soaps!!!!

  4. @Sheila.ewb actually the soaps are alive and well and thriving here on the Internet. Daytime stars such as Martha Byrne, Crystal Chappell, Michael O'Leary, Kim Zimmer, Mary Beth Evans, Nadia Bjorlin, Hillary B. Smith, Ellen Dolan, Tina Sloan, Beth Chamberlain, and dozens of others are doing some of the best work of their careers on the Indie Soaps. Please check out our "Indie Soap Beat" ( to see which soaps our readers are loving the most right now.