Tuesday, April 16, 2019

Sheryl Underwood & Mario Lopez to Host 46th Annual Daytime Emmy Awards

Mario Lopez and Sheryl Underwood have been named hosts for the 46th Annual Daytime Emmy Awards on May 5 at the Pasadena Civic Auditorium.

“The National Academy of Television Arts & Sciences (NATAS) is happy to announce that two of daytime television’s brightest stars, Mario Lopez and Sheryl Underwood, will lead the magnificent celebration planned for this year’s 46th Daytime Emmy Awards,” said NATAS President Adam Sharp.

Added David Michaels, senior VP of Daytime for NATAS: “I am thrilled to have one of the most entertaining combinations in daytime television hosting our grand gala at the Pasadena Civic Auditorium. With their combined wit and charm, plus America’s favorite arbiter, Judge Judy, receiving this year’s lifetime achievement award as well as the best of Daytime nominated in all genres and a stellar list of presenters yet to be announced, it promises to be a memorable night for the daytime community.”

Today’s announcement from NATAS also notes: “In addition, the National Academy of Television Arts and Sciences is thrilled to announce that David Osmond (Jonah and the Great Fish, Green Flake and Emmy Award-nominated Producer of Wonderama) will host the Creative Arts Celebration on Friday, May 3rd, with the extraordinary talents of Emmy Award winner Carolyn Hennessy (GH, True Blood and Revenge) … returning as host of the Daytime Emmy Awards LIVE STREAM from the Red Carpet and Backstage Post Show interviews with the winners on May 5th.”

No comments:

Post a Comment