Friday, March 17, 2017

Mary Beth Evans, Lilly Melgar, Jillian Clare & Lauren B. Martin Among First Group of Indie Series Awards Presenters Revealed

Mary Beth Evans is nominated for her work on the hit web series The Bay.
The 8th Annual Indie Series Awards ceremony is less than three weeks away, and the evening's lineup of stars is starting to take shape. Among the names released in the first batch of presenters are current and former soap opera stars Mary Beth Evans (Kayla, Days of our Lives), Lilly Melgar (ex-Lily, General Hospital), Jillian Clare (ex-Abigail, Days of our Lives) and Lauren B. Martin (ex-Camille, As the World Turns). All four are nominated for ISAs this year for their work on some of the independently produced web series the event honors each year. The Indie Series Awards will be presented on Wednesday, April 5 at 8 p.m. PT at The Colony Theatre in Burbank, California.

The first presenters revealed are:

* Anthony Anderson (Anacostia)

* Kristos Andrews (The Bay)

* Mary Bonney (Break: The Musical)

* Andrew Burlinson (Grip and Electric)

* Jillian Clare (Fame Dogs)

* Mary Beth Evans (The Bay)

* Will Farrell (The Other Will Farrell)

* Jill Knox (Keith Broke His Leg)

* Lauren B. Martin (Pride The Series)

* Lilly Melgar (The Bay)

* Keith Powell (Keith Broke His Leg)

* Rob Raffety (Muck)

* Thandi Tolmay (#Adulting)

* Monica West (Best Thing You'll Ever Do)

In addition, all seven of the Best Original Song nominees will be performed during the ceremony.

Founded in 2009, the Indie Series Awards celebrate the best in independently produced scripted entertainment created for the Web.

Check out the complete list of nominees here.

No comments:

Post a Comment