Saturday, May 12, 2012

PREVIEW: Series Finale Of DESPERATE HOUSEWIVES on Sunday, May 13

DESPERATE HOUSEWIVES ends its successful eight-season run on the ABC Television Network with a splashy two-hour finale event on Sunday, May 13 (9:00-11:00 p.m., ET). The show premiered on October3, 2004 and was a smash hit right out of the gate, winning both the 2005 and 2006 Golden Globe Awards for Best Television Series -- Musical or Comedy, among other accolades.

All good things eventually come to an end, and in the two-hour finale, "Give Me the Blame" / "Finishing the Hat," Trip (Scott Bakula) begs Bree to tell him what really happened the night of Alejandro's murder as her trial begins to go south and it looks like she's about to be convicted; Gaby tries to come up with a solution that will take the burden off of Bree; Susan tries to keep the sale of her house private until she's had a chance to break the news to the ladies; Katherine Mayfair (Dana Delany) returns to Wisteria Lane and offers Lynette an intriguing job opportunity - which could end her chances of reconciling with Tom; the women all agree to take care of Mrs. McCluskey when they discover that she wants to die with dignity at home; Susan finds herself at wits end when Julie goes into labor at the most inopportune time; and Renee is shocked to discover that, as their wedding nears, Ben has been arrested and thrown in jail.

DESPERATE HOUSEWIVES stars Teri Hatcher as Susan Mayer, Felicity Huffman as Lynette Scavo, Marcia Cross as Bree Hodge, Eva Longoria as Gabrielle Solis, Vanessa Williams as Renee Perry, Ricardo Antonio Chavira as Carlos Solis, Doug Savant as Tom Scavo, Jonathan Cake as Det. Chuck Vance, Charles Mesure as Ben Faulkner and Madison de la Garza as Juanita Solis, with Brenda Strong as Mary Alice Young and James Denton as Mike Delfino.

Guest starring in "Give Me the Blame" are Kathryn Joosten as Mrs. McCluskey, Darcy Rose Byrnes as Penny Scavo, Kevin Rahm as Lee McDermott, Orson Bean as Roy Bender, Scott Bakula as Trip Weston, Alyson Reed as Judge Conti, Gibby Brand as Fred Newman, Jill Basey as Jean Newman, Aaron Norvell as security guard, Christina Chang as D.A. Stone, Stephen Ramsey as sheriff and Ewan Chung as clerk.

 Guest starring in "Finishing the Hat" are Kathryn Joosten as Mrs. McCluskey, Dana Delany as Katherine Mayfair, Daniella Baltodano as Celia Solis, Mason Vale Cotton as MJ Delfino, Andrea Bowen as Julie Mayer, Scott Bakula as Trip Weston, Kevin Rahm as Lee McDermott, Tuc Watkins as Bob Hunter, Christine Estabrook as Mrs. Huber, Orson Bean as Roy Bender, Charlie Carver as Porter Scavo, Lindsey Kraft as Jennifer, Patrika Darbo as Jean, Nike Doukas as Natalie, Jarvis George as driver, Todd Weeks as Kent, Wes Brown as doctor, Marc Fajardo as valet and Debbie Pollack as mother.

"Give Me the Blame" was written by Bob Daily and directed by Larry Shaw.

"Finishing the Hat" was written by Marc Cherry and directed by David Grossman.

- TOP FIVE: My Opinion of the New DARK SHADOWS Movie; Plus, The Five Best Print Media Reviews
- Telenovela OJO POR OJO Coming To mun2 May 21
- VOTE: Daytime Soap Best of the Week Poll (May 7-11, 2012)
- VOTE: Primetime Soap of the Week Poll (May 6-12, 2012)

No comments:

Post a Comment