Monday, May 1, 2017

44th Annual Daytime Emmy Awards Winners

The winners of the 44th Annual Daytime Emmy Awards were revealed on Sunday night in a gala held at the Pasadena Civic Auditorium in Pasadena, Southern California. General Hospital was named Outstanding Daytime Drama.

“What a fantastic evening to be celebrating the life and blood of Daytime television in the magnificent Pasadena Civic Auditorium,” said Bob Mauro, President, NATAS. “The National Academy is excited to be honoring these esteemed nominees and we are thrilled to be honoring the woman who the whole country fell in love with when she first appeared on Entertainment Tonight, Mary Hart. Mary’s charm, wit, and intelligence made her the most trusted anchor in the genre of entertainment news. Tonight, we raise a glass to her long career and all the men and women who make Daytime television one of the staples of the entertainment industry.”

The evening’s show was hosted by Mario Lopez (EXTRA) and Sheryl Underwood (The Talk).

Check out the list of winners below.

Outstanding Drama Series
General Hospital ABC

Executive Producer
Frank Valentini

Coordinating Producer
Jennifer Whittaker Brogdon

Mercer Barrows, Michelle Henry, Mary Kelly Weir

Outstanding Culinary Program
Eat the World with Emeril Lagasse Amazon

Outstanding Game Show

Outstanding Morning Program
Good Morning America ABC

Outstanding Informative Talk Show

Outstanding Entertainment Talk Show
The Ellen DeGeneres Show SYNDICATED

Outstanding Entertainment Program in Spanish
Destinos CNN en EspaƱol

Outstanding Entertainment News Program
Entertainment Tonight CBS

Outstanding Lead Actress in a Drama Series
Gina Tognoni, as Phyllis Summers
The Young and the Restless CBS

Outstanding Lead Actor in a Drama Series
Scott Clifton, as Liam Spencer
The Bold and the Beautiful CBS

Outstanding Supporting Actress in a Drama Series
Kate Mansi, as Abigail Deveraux
Days of Our Lives NBC

Outstanding Supporting Actor in a Drama Series
Steve Burton, as Dylan McAvoy
The Young and the Restless CBS

Outstanding Younger Actress in a Drama Series
Lexi Ainsworth, as Kristina Corinthos Davis
General Hospital ABC

Outstanding Younger Actor in a Drama Series
Bryan Craig, as Morgan Corinthos
General Hospital ABC

Outstanding Guest Performer in a Drama Series
Jim O'Heir, as Matt Cannistra
The Bold and the Beautiful CBS

Outstanding Daytime Talent in a Spanish Language Program
Gaby Natale, Anchor
SuperLatina with Gaby Natale VME TV

Outstanding Game Show Host
Steve Harvey, Host

Outstanding Informative Talk Show Host
Steve Harvey, Host

Outstanding Entertainment Talk Show Host
The Talk CBS
Julie Chen, Sara Gilbert, Sharon Osbourne, Aisha Tyler, Sheryl Underwood, Hosts

Outstanding Drama Series Writing Team
The Young and the Restless CBS

Head Writer
Charles Pratt Jr.

Co-Head Writer
Tracey Thomson

Script Editor
Brent Boyd

Amanda L. Beall, Jeff Beldner, Michael Conforti, Susan Dansby, Christopher Dunn, Janice Ferri Esser, Lucky Gold, Kate Hall, Rebecca Taylor McCarty, Natalie Minardi Slater, Michael Montgomery

Outstanding Drama Series Directing Team
General Hospital ABC

Larry Carpenter, William Ludel, Scott McKInsey, Penny Pengra, Frank Valentini, Phideaux Xavier

Associate Directors
Peter Fillmore, Paul Glass, Marika Kushel, David MacLeod, Christine Magarian Ucar, Allison Reames, Denise Van Cleave

Stage Managers
Crystal Craft, Craig McManus

Production Associates
Jillian Dedote, Nate Hapke, Cherie Wall

Multiple Winners by Network
CBS ............................................. 7
ABC ............................................. 5
Syndicated ................................. 5

Multiple Winners by Program
General Hospital ...................... 4
The Young and the Restless .... 3
The Bold and the Beautiful ..... 2

No comments:

Post a Comment