Thursday, April 13, 2017

Daytime Emmys to be Live-Streamed on Facebook, Presenters Revealed

Some of the biggest and brightest stars of daytime television are scheduled to present at the 44th Annual Daytime Creative Arts Emmy® Awards on Friday, April 28th, 2017 and the Daytime Emmy® Awards on Sunday, April 30th, 2017 at the historic Pasadena Civic Auditorium located in Pasadena, Southern California. In addition, The National Academy of Television Arts & Sciences (NATAS) announced that the Sunday, April 30th show will be live-streamed on both Facebook Live and Twitter-Periscope Producer beginning at 8 p.m. EDT and 5 p.m. PDT. Please refer to our Facebook and Twitter accounts for more information:



“The National Academy is thrilled to be streaming this year's Daytime Emmy Awards to the world,” said Bob Mauro, President, NATAS. “Add the great list of presenters we have for both our signature shows and I think the fans and Daytime community are in for a real treat!”

“I am over-the-moon to be able to bring the Daytime Emmy Awards to all our fans,” said David Michaels, SVP, Daytime. “With Mario Lopez and Sheryl Underwood as our hosts and so many wonderful presenters, it's going to be a great evening for Daytime!”

In addition to the previously announced hosts, Mario Lopez (EXTRA) and Sheryl Underwood (The Talk), the line-up of presenters for the Sunday, April 30th, show include, Larry King (Larry King Now), Jane Pauley (CBS Sunday Morning), Susan Lucci (All My Children), Harry Connick, Jr. (Harry), Margaret Cho, Tim Allen, Blair Underwood, (Quantico), Trisha Yearwood (Trisha's Southern Kitchen), Nancy O'Dell and Kevin Frazier (ET), Natalie Morale, (The Today Show, Access Hollywood), Sara Gilbert, Sharon Osbourne and Aisha Tyler (The Talk), Dr. Mehmet Oz (Dr. Oz), Vanna White (Wheel of Fortune), Mark Steines & Debbie Matenopoulos (Home & Family), Chris Hansen (Crime Watch Daily with Chris Hansen), as well as Tamera Mowry-Housley, Loni Love, Jeannie Mae, and Adrienne Houghton (The Real) and Ross Mathews & Garcelle Beauvais (Hollywood Today Live). Also presenting are cast members from the four daytime soaps, including Bryton James and Mishael Morgan (The Young and the Restless), Kelly Monaco and Dominic Zamprogna (General Hospital), Katherine Kelly Lang and John McCook (The Bold and the Beautiful), Billy Flynn and Marci Miller (Days of our Lives).

Special musical performance by Max Ehrich (The Young & the Restless, Under the Dome). Additional appearances by Karla Mosley, Reign Edwards and Jacob Young (The Bold and the Beautiful), Sonya Eddie and Robert Palmer Watkins (General Hospital), Nadia Bjorlin and Eric Martsoff (Days of our Lives) and Tristan Lake Leabu (The Young and the Restless). Music provided by Caleb Nelson and The Remotes.

The line-up of presenters for the Friday, April 28th, show include Alex Trebek (Jeopardy!), Pat Sajak (Wheel of Fortune), Loni Love, (The Real), Judge Greg Mathis (Judge Mathis), Chris Hansen (Crime Watch Daily with Chris Hansen), Vivian Howard, (A Chef's Life), JD Roberto (Daily Burn 365), Karla Cavalli (Planet Primetime), Anna Cathcart, Millie Davis, Isaac Kragten, (Odd Squad), Danny Jacobs (All Hail King Julien), Eric Darnell (Antz, Madagascar), Carolyn Hennesy (General Hospital, The Bay), Kristos Andrews (The Bay), Anthony Anderson (Anacostia), Anthony Wilkinson (Tainted Dreams), Reign Edwards, Courtney Hope (The Bold and The Beautiful), Lauren Koslow, Thaao Penghlis (Days of our Lives), Chloe Lanier, Chad Duell (General Hospital), Christian Le Blanc and Melissa Ordway (The Young and the Restless).

The 44th Annual Daytime Emmy Awards will recognize outstanding achievement in all fields of daytime television production and are presented to individuals and programs broadcast during the 2016 calendar year.

United Airlines is the official airline of the Daytime Emmy Awards and The National Academy of Television Arts & Sciences.

No comments:

Post a Comment