Monday, January 18, 2016

Nelson Aspen Nominated for International Media Award

Nelson Aspen
Longtime We Love Soaps contributor Nelson Aspen has received yet another honor, the latest in a long list of achievements for the international entertainment reporter who started his career working in daytime television. The International Cinematographers Guild (ICG, IATSE Local 600) has announced nominees for the 53rd Annual ICG Publicists Awards Luncheon to be held at the Beverly Hilton Hotel on Friday, February 26, and Aspen is on the list.

The nominees for the International Media Award are:
• Nelson Aspen, Australia
• Dan Jolin, UK
• Elisabeth Sereda, Austria
• Noel de Souza, India
• Yuko Yoshikawa, Japan

Congratulations, Nelson! Check out our archive of Nelson Aspen features here.

In case you're curious, below are the nominees in the other categories.

The nominees for the Les Mason Award, the highest honor that publicists can bestow on one of their own members, are:
• Elaine LaZelle, Walt Disney Studios
• Sheryl Main, Unit Publicist
• Maureen O’Malley, Warner Bros. Pictures International
• Nina Turner, Buena Vista Pictures/Walt Disney Studios
• Murray Weissman, Weissman/Markovitz Communications

The nominees for the Maxwell Weinberg Publicists Showmanship Motion Picture Award are:
• 20th Century Fox for The Martian
• Columbia Pictures for Goosebumps
• Paramount Pictures and Skydance Productions for Mission: Impossible – Rogue Nation
• Universal Pictures for Straight Outta Compton
• Walt Disney Studios for Star Wars: The Force Awakens
• Warner Bros. Pictures for Mad Max: Fury Road

The nominees for the Maxwell Weinberg Publicists Showmanship Television Award are:
• 20th Century Fox Television for American Horror Story: Hotel
• 20th Century Fox Television for Empire
• 20th Century Fox Television for Fresh off the Boat
• Berlanti Productions in association with Warner Bros. Television for Supergirl
• CBS Television Studios for Crazy Ex-Girlfriend
• Warner Bros. Television for Blindspot

The nominees for the Press Award are:
• Bryan Alexander, USA TODAY
• Jess Cagle, People Magazine and Entertainment Weekly
• Mike Fleming Jr.,
• Jeff Jensen, Entertainment Weekly
• Rob Moynihan, TV Guide

The nominees for the Excellence in Unit Still Photography for Motion Pictures Award are:
• Jaap Buitendijk
• Murray Close
• Andrew Schwartz
• Merie Wallace
• Barry Wetcher

The nominees for the Excellence in Unit Still Photography for Television Award are:
• Richard Cartwright
• Chuck Hodes
• Bill Inoshita
• Neil Jacobs

Tom Ortenberg, CEO of Open Road Films will receive the Motion Picture Showmanship Award. The Television Showmanship Award goes to John Landgraf, FX Networks CEO, and a Special Award of Merit will be presented to famed lyricists Alan and Marilyn Bergman. Still to be announced is the Lifetime Achievement Award.

More than 900 industry leaders are expected to attend the Awards Luncheon.

No comments:

Post a Comment