Wednesday, April 22, 2015

Two Soap Legends Will Reunite at Daytime Emmys; Plus, Eileen Davidson, Donna Mills, Lindsay Hartley & Crystal Hunt & More Added as Presenters

Queens of Drama stars Lindsay Hartley and Crystal Hunt.  Photo Credit: Pop
Eileen Davidson, Tom Bergeron, Kevin Frazier, Leeza Gibbons, Vicki Lawrence and Mario Lopez have been added to the lineup of presenters at the 42nd Annual Daytime Emmy Awards airing live on Pop on Sunday April 26 at 8 p.m. ET/5 p.m. PT.

Also slated to present during the awards show are talent from the following shows:

· The Talk - Hosts of the Daytime Emmy nominated talk show, including Julie Chen, Sara Gilbert, Sharon Osbourne, Aisha Tyler and Sheryl Underwood

· Queens of Drama - Soap stars Donna Mills, Lindsay Hartley, Crystal Hunt and Chrystee Pharris of Pop's new original reality series, which premieres immediately following the Daytime Emmy Awards

· The FAB Life - Co-hosts the new lifestyle chat show launching this Fall, including Chrissy Teigen, Joe Zee, Lauren Makk and Leah Ashley; Tyra Banks, host of "The FAB Life," was previously announced as host of The 42nd Annual Daytime Emmy Awards

As a special tribute to the fans of daytime television, the Daytime Emmy Awards will feature most notable TV moments and characters voted on by fans, including Most Romantic Duo, Favorite Daytime Hottie, Favorite Talk Show Audience, Favorite OMG! Moment and Favorite Game Show Moment. The awards broadcast also promises to bring many more surprises and star appearances, including a reunion of two soap star legends.

Previously announced awards presenters include Regis Philbin, Steve Harvey, Marie Osmond, Craig Ferguson, Deidre Hall, Nancy O'Dell, Shemar Moore and Alex Trebek, in addition to cast members from the four daytime soaps, including Daniel Goddard, Justin Hartley and Melissa Claire Egan of The Young and The Restless; Kirsten Storms and Ryan Paevey of General Hospital; Christopher Sean, Freddie Smith and Guy Wilson of Days of Our Lives; and Jacob Young, Karla Mosley and Linsey Godfrey of The Bold and the Beautiful.

The 42nd Annual Daytime Emmy Awards will recognize outstanding achievement in all fields of daytime television production and are presented to individuals and programs broadcast during the 2014 calendar year. This year's Lifetime Achievement Award will honor television icon Betty White.

The 42nd Annual Daytime Emmy Awards show on Pop will be executive produced by Michael Levitt of Michael Levitt Productions with Gary Tellalian and Mike Rothman also serving as executive producers.

- Daytime Emmy Awards Nominations: Complete List of Nominees
- NATAS/POP Announce Presenters for Daytime Emmy Awards
- NATAS Announces Presenters for Daytime Creative Arts Emmy Awards
- Tweet Week: CBS Daytime Emmy Award Nominees To Live Tweet April 20-24
- 'The Talk' Post-Daytime Emmy Awards Special Airs Monday, April 27

No comments:

Post a Comment