Wednesday, August 1, 2012


Award-winning producer Ryan Murphy today revealed the title of the new chapter of AMERICAN HORROR STORY, “AMERICAN HORROR STORY: ASYLUM.”

Set in 1964, AMERICAN HORROR STORY: ASYLUM stars Jessica Lange, Sarah Paulson, Evan Peters, Lily Rabe, Zachary Quinto, James Cromwell, and Joseph Fiennes.  Principal photography on the new minseries began on July 17 and it premieres on FX in October.

“When we launched the show last year, we kept quiet about the closed-ended nature of the show because we didn’t want to tip off the audience that the characters were not going to survive,” explained co-creator and executive producer Ryan Murphy. “Now that it has been established that each year is a closed-ended story, the time seemed right to reveal what we’re calling the new installment.

“We picked ‘ASYLUM’ because it not only describes the setting – an insane ASYLUM run by Jessica Lange’s character which was formerly a tuberculosis ward – but also signifies a place of haven for the unloved and the unwanted. This year’s theme is about sanity and tackling real life horrors.”

The first installment of AMERICAN HORROR STORY, which concluded last fall, earned 17 Primetime Emmy® Award nominations, tying for the most of any program this year with MAD MEN and setting a record for the most Emmy nominations for a miniseries in basic cable history.

Ryan Murphy, Brad Falchuk, Dante Di Loreto and Tim Minear are Executive Producers of AMERICAN HORROR STORY: ASYLUM.  It is produced by Twentieth Century Fox Television.

No comments:

Post a Comment