MobileTop1

GENERAL HOSPITAL Book "Love in Maine" Being Released March 26

It looks like the book GENERAL HOSPITAL's Molly wrote is going to be published for real by Hyperion, credited to Connie Falconeri.

Here's the description from the Hyperion catalog:

Love in Maine
by General Hospital's Connie Falconeri

In the tradition of The Secret Life of Damien Spinelli, Charm!, and The Killing Club,
this passionate romance novel is written by one of General Hospital's best-loved
characters, and the writing and publication of the book will be deeply integrated
into the show as it approaches its 50th anniversary.

Who knew one of Port Charles’s most demure residents had a romance novel in the
drawer? This page-turning new book, penned by one of General Hospital's bestloved characters, will give fans new stories to follow and characters to love. And the
book won't go unnoticed within the General Hospital world—the writing and
publication of the character's romance will add new intrigue to the show itself.

Featuring all new content with stories and characters fans haven't seen on the
series, this emotion-packed love story will bring readers even deeper into the world
of their favorite soap.
The book is currently listed on Amazon.com as well:

As seen on ABC Daytime’s General Hospital, the delightful first novel from Port Charles’s Connie Falconeri. Whether you’ve been a fan of GH your entire life or simply love a romantic romp of a beach read, Love in Maine is simply unputdownable!

Maddie Post--outgoing, vivacious college athlete--does not belong in Blake, Maine. She does not belong in a riverfront diner catering to boat-builders, and she does not belong in sweet Janet Gilbertson's $200-a-month guest room. And Janet's dark and stormy son, Hank, back in Maine after 10 years as an active duty Army diver, isn't without his troubles, either. Quiet and brooding, he’s happiest working with explosives underwater: talk about pressure! For all their differences, when bubbly Maddie and cautious Hank start spending time together, it doesn't take long for the crackle of summer romance to grow into a blazing fire. They canoe and camp, watch movies and read paperbacks, fend off Maddie’s aggressive ex-boyfriend and encourage Janet’s blossoming romance with diner-owner Phil, and even spend a romantic weekend in Boston. Hank is softening up and Maddie is starting to feel more comfortable in her temporary home, but does this improbable couple belong together? And what happens to their relationship when Maddie heads back to college and Hank starts traveling the world again on a mysterious, possibly dangerous, assignment?

Connie Falconeri hails from Bensonhurst, in Brooklyn, NY, where she had a colorful youth. After taking many years off to find herself, she’s back and better than ever. This is her first novel.

“Newcomer Connie Falconeri writes with the confidence of a novelist who’s been around forever, and she brings her charming characters to life with effortless imagination and breezy good humor.”
--Kate Howard, publisher of Crimson magazine

“Reading Love in Maine is like spending a fun afternoon with an old friend. It’s warm and witty, and the characters feel familiar from page one. It’s a perfect summer read.”
--Diane Miller, author of The Secret Life of Damian Spinelli

“Connie Falconeri puts so much personality into her writing – it’s almost like she has two personalities!”
--Ron Carlivati, Professor of Creative Writing, Port Charles University
The book will be released on March 26, 2013.

No comments:

Post a Comment


468x60 Wireless Block Series