ONE LIFE TO LIVE & THE BOLD AND THE BEAUTIFUL Among Prism Award Honorees; Show Airs Sept. 25

The Entertainment Industries Council, Inc. (EIC), the premiere non-profit organization dedicated to raising awareness of health and social issues through entertainment, announced that the 15th Annual PRISM Awards Showcase, will expand its telecast this year to include not only flagship airing partner FX Network but also additional cable networks, local cable and broadcast outlets, video on demand (VOD) and web streaming. The show is a tribute to production and performances accurately depicting substance abuse and mental health issues, and begins airing on September 25th.

In addition to FX, other cable networks signed on to air the show include TV Guide Network, REELZCHANNEL, mtvU, National Geographic Channel, ION Life, and Retirement Living TV. Time Warner Cable is the first cable system to agree to air the show on local access. The cable window shuts September 30. However, outlets can continue to air the special via VOD and on the internet through the end of October, at which point, broadcast stations will begin airing the show locally. E!, MTV and TV Guide Network will offer the show in their VOD folders, while Bravotv.com, MTV.com and TVGuide.com will stream the show.

Entertainment Tonight co-host and preeminent entertainment personality Nancy O’ Dell returns for her fourth year as host of the show. “I am honored to help the PRISM Awards salute those who shine a light on serious issues,” said O’Dell. Joining as guest co-hosts are Melora Hardin (The Office), Hosea Chanchez (The Game), and Alison Haislip (The Voice).

Also featured in the show are Steven Tyler (AMERICAN IDOL), Emmy nominee Peter Krause (PARENTHOOD), Sarah Drew (GREY'S ANATOMY), Oscar nominee Robert Forster, Dr. Drew Pinsky, Nicolette Sheridan (DESPERATE HOUSEWIVES), Kevin Sorbo, KaDee Strickland (PRIVATE PRACTICE), Susan Sullivan (CASTLE), Emmy winner Aaron Paul (BREAKING BAD), Robert David Hall (CSI), Ken Howard (SAG President), Joey Lawrence (MELISSA & JOEY), Tony Denison, Jon Huertas, Ashley Jones (THE BOLD AND THE BEAUTIFUL), Danny Arroyo, Max Burkholder (PARENTHOOD), Jennifer Gimenez, T’Keyah Crystal Keymah, Scott Patterson (THE EVENT), Mark Pellegrino, Richie Supa (singer/songwriter), and Gary Anthony William). Shadoe Stevens serves as announcer.

This year’s winners featured in the show include The Fighter, Black Swan, Halle Berry for Frankie and Alice, DROP DEAD DIVA, GREY'S ANATOMY, MAD MEN, Tony Denison for THE CLOSER, NURSE JACKIE, RESCUE ME, PARENTHOOD, Aaron Paul for BREAKING BAD, KaDee Strickland for PRIVATE PRACTICE, Peter Krause and Max Burkholder for PARENTHOOD, ONE LIFE TO LIVE (Hannah and Cole: Paying It Forward), When Love is Not Enough: The Lois Wilson Story, E! INVESTIGATES: TEEN SUICIDE and If You Really Knew Me.

The PRISM Lungevity Award for portrayal of lung cancer, in partnership with the LUNGevity Foundation, went to THE BOLD AND THE BEAUTIFUL, and the Adam “DJ AM” Goldstein Recovery Advocacy Award was presented to singer/songwriter Richie Supa.

The 15th Annual PRISM Awards Showcase will be simulcast at 4:00 p.m. on September 25th with an encore at 1:00 a.m. with feeds on both coasts, but will air at additional times on some outlets. It is produced by EIC, in collaboration with the Substance Abuse and Mental Health Services Administration (SAMSHA) and FX Network. The show is executive produced by Brian Dyak, Lawrence Scot Deutchman and Marie Gallo Dyak and is written by Deutchman and Brian Dyak. Angela Snow is Supervising Producer.

The PRISM Awards’ Entertainment Industry Partners include the American Federation of Television and Radio Artists (AFTRA), Entertainment Merchant Association, Hollywood Radio & Television Society, Independent Film & Television Alliance, International Documentary Association, International 3D Society, National Association of Broadcasters, National Association of Television Program Executives (NATPE), National Cable & Telecommunications Association, Screen Actors Guild, Women in Film, Writers Guild of America East, and Writers Guild of America West, Inc..

The PRISM Awards Showcase was made possible with additional support from The Boeing Company and InspirationsYouth.com.

Airing Schedule:

September 25
4:00 p.m. ET / 1:00 p.m. PT – FX Network East, TV Guide Network East (DirecTV/Dish for both), REELZCHANNEL
4:00 p.m. PT – FX Network West, TV Guide Network West
8:00 p.m. ET / 5:00 p.m. PT – Retirement Living TV
1:00 a.m. ET / 10:00 p.m. PT – FX Network East (DirecTV/Dish), mtvU, REELZ
1:00 a.m. PT – FX Network West
2:00 a.m. PT – National Geographic Channel

September 26
5:00 a.m. ET – National Geographic Channel

September 27
10:00 p.m. ET / 7:00 p.m. PT – Retirement Living TV

September 28
4:00 p.m. ET / 1:00 p.m. PT – Retirement Living TV

Video On-Demand – September 25-October 31
Bravotv.com
E!
MTV
MTV.com
TVGuide.com

No comments:

Post a Comment